Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1

TOPIC: Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"?

Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1448

  • linux4me
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
I'm using Joomla! 1.5.20 and RV 1.3.2.

I've got "use undisposable.net" set to "no," but in my log it looks like RV is still attempting to use it:

15/09/2010 10:46:41 Registration Validator Start

15/09/2010 10:46:41 Email = This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , IP = ###.###.###.###, username = naughtyspammer

15/09/2010 10:46:41 Checking local IP blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:41 Finished checking local IP blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:41 Checking Spamhaus blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:49 Finished checking Spamhaus blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:49 Checking local username blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:49 Finished checking local username blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:49 Checking local email blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:49 Checking Undisposable blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Error in connection:

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Finished checking local email and Undisposable blocklist
15/09/2010 10:46:52 Checking Botscout blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Finished checking Botscout blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Checking StopForumSpam blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Registration blocked by StopForumSpam

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Finished checking StopForumSpam blocklist

15/09/2010 10:46:52 REGISTRATION BLOCKED: IP and/or email blocked by StopForumSpam

15/09/2010 10:46:52 Redirecting to www.somedomain.com/


Am I doing something wrong, or misinterpreting the log?

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1449

Interesting, you're certainly not misinterpreting the log! I'll take a look and see if there is an issue.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1450

Yes, there's a bug. The parameter name is different in the xml file to that checked in the code.

I'll fix this and upload an update within a couple of hours.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to 9 years, 1 month ago #1451

  • linux4me
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
purplepomegranite wrote:
Yes, there's a bug. The parameter name is different in the xml file to that checked in the code.

I'll fix this and upload an update within a couple of hours.


That would be great! I'm glad it wasn't me.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1452

I've uploaded 1.3.3 which should fix this issue. Please let me know - I'll update the documentation on the site later, but the actual download is updated already.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1453

  • linux4me
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Thank you! I'll give it a try.

Do I need to uninstall the previous version to install 1.3.3, or can I just install over it?

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1454

You can install over it, it will automatically upgrade and keep all the settings.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1457

  • linux4me
  • OFFLINE
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
It installed cleanly and 1.3.3 fixed the problem. Thanks again! This extension rocks!

I did notice one thing when I reinstalled, and this is definitely not worth releasing another update but may be worth looking at if you release one for some other reason, is that it kept all the settings I had in there when I reinstalled over 1.3.2 except for the "use undisposable.net," which switched back to "yes." Everything important, like local domains I'd added, redirects, Botscout API, and log file location were retained.

Re:Undisposable.net Still Checking While Set to "No"? 9 years, 1 month ago #1458

That's a good point but is not a bug as such. Because the parameter was incorrectly named, the setting won't be kept. However, as the default is on, and this couldn't be changed in previous versions, the setting is now showing what is actually set (which will always be on until 1.3.3).
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.28 seconds
Copyright © 2009 www.cedit.biz. All rights reserved.